The first team to name its riders and commit to the 2019 Tour was Mark McCann’s FRO System team which, in the hands of Cedric Soubeyras, collected the 2018 Pro class title in a nail-biting finale at London’s spectacular Wembley Arena. Soubeyras together with head-to-head hardman and all-around crowd fave Welshman Ashley Greedy will again pair up in the AX Pro category. Adding another dimension, and nationality, to the FRO camp is 25-year-old German Supercross Champion Nick Thury, who only participated in three rounds of the 2018 Pro championship, but still managed to finish a creditable 11th. Thury will contest the Pro Lites class.

The only three-time Arenacross Pro champ, and 2018 vice-champ, Thomas Ramette, and his winning SR75 Suzuki team return to the arena, with fellow countryman Charles Lefrancois alongside him. Lefrancois was new to the Tour in 2018 and shocked Arenacross regulars with a third-place championship finish. Rounding out the SR75 French super-three is the wily Cyrille Coulon, who will pit his considerable race skills against the youngsters.

Team Green Kawasaki has an uncompromising championship attack planned for next year’s Arenacross. In addition to Aranda, two Brits complete the Team Green Pro grid with AX stalwart Jack Brunell on a KX450, and current Pro Lites champ Joe Clayton, eager to retain his crown, but looking like he’s got quite a battle on his hands.

Ryan Mason’s Shocktech Kawasaki is fielding its strongest ever team in Arenacross for 2019 with the hard-charging Portuguese Hugo Basuala lining up alongside 2014 AX Pro winner Izoird, and Scooter Webster in the Pro Lites.