Newcomer triumphant in Belfast

The 2020 Arenacross Tour opened its doors to a packed crowd at The SSE Arena, Belfast. All previous Arenacross Champions were lined up on the start line but it was Fro Systems Brian HSU who took the SuperFinal Main Event win.

The second half of the night saw local Multiple National Motocross Champion Graeme Irwin in with a fighting chance with gutsy riding and a home crowd advantage, but two narrow misses in the MCF Head to Heads and Last Chance Qualifier saw the Carrickfergus rider miss out on the Superfinal. The eventual MCF Head to Head winner was Welsh Wonder Ashley Greedy, who is no stranger to the bar banging action that comes with one on one racing.

Edgar Torronteras is back!

Former triple AX winner Thomas Ramette was back on top in the second Pro 450 Main Event with Aussie SX Legend Dan Reardon looking strong in second aboard his Fro Systems Yamaha.

The win of the night was from German rider Brian HSU who took Main Event 2 win and the Superfinal taking on all former winners at his first AX Final. The talented Fro Systems Yamaha rider led all 15 laps in front of a capacity crowd.

The Arenacross Tour will be back tomorrow at The SSE Arena, Belfast for the second installment of World Class Racing and Freestyle Motocross. Tickets are available on the door or call 0844 847 2455

The Arenacross Tour Superfinal Results

No.    Name    Country Class      Team

81        Brian HSU            GER        Pro Lites Fro Systems Yamaha

1          Cedric Soubeyras FRA        Pro Lites ASA United Husqvarna

225     Charles Lefrancois  FRA      Pro 450 SR75 Suzuki

122      Dan Reardon      AUS        Pro 450 Fro Systems Yamaha

407     Adam Chatfield  UK         Pro Lites RFX Honda

871      Fabien Izoird      FRA        Pro 450 Shocktech Kawasaki

33        Ashley Greedy    UK          Pro 450 Offset CBD

6          Thomas Ramette    FRA        Pro 450 Offset CBD

259      Julien Lebeau     FRA        Pro Lites Wooldridge Honda

260      Dylan Woodcock    UK          Pro Lites Shocktech Kawasaki

10        Matt Bayliss        UK          Pro 450 Wooldridge Honda

941      Angelo Pellegrini     ITA         Pro 450 RFX Honda